One of our favorite family outings

* E-ticket immediately on your smartphone, no need to print them.

le Château de Vaux-le-Vicomte, une de nos sorties préférées en famille

WE LOVE :  we love everything in Vaux-le-Vicomte! It is an extraordinary castle and park
TO DISCOVER :  the new soundtrack for children and adults
for children under 6

NEW: THE IMMERSIVE SOUNDING COURSE

It is a spatialized sound journey to discover the fascinating story of Fouquet and the great characters who have marked the history of Vaux-le-Vicomte. You are equipped with a helmet with a binaural sound or 3D (a sound quality absolutely bluffing). Mini-sensors detect your presence in each room and the story is told on a journey (between 30 minutes and 1:30, depending on your movements from room to room). A feat of technology!

  • This sound path is included in the price of the entrance ticket.
  • The adult course : it is "L'Affaire Fouquet" which will immerse you in the heart of the big hours of the castle of Vaux-le-Vicomte. You will relive the intrigues between Nicolas Fouquet, Louis XIV, Le Nôtre, Vatel ... This sound path is proposed in French, English, German
  • The Youth Course : "The fabulous story of Vaux" (written by the writer and playwright Timothée de Fombelle). Through a beautiful story, the children will discover the castle accompanied by the characters of Jean de La Fontaine, Fouquet's friend, and Panache, a squirrel (emblem of Fouquet) flying, the (imaginary) genius of the domain ... This sound path is proposed in French and in English

These immersive sound tracks have been recorded by actors, in period costumes and in the castle. We hear the crackling of the chimney fire, the creakings of the floor and the wrinkling of fabrics ... A remarkable theatrical staging. These two courses can be done simultaneously and at the same pace. This sound path does not replace audio guides (also included in the price of the ticket).

VAUX-LE-VICOMTE WITH CHILDREN

  • Visit the castles in period costume : you can rent vintage costumes for children (from 2 to 14 years old) and adults. Rental price: 4 € for children and 6 € adults.
  • The puzzle book (one for 6-9 year olds and another for 9-12 year olds) runway games offered at the entrance with the entrance ticket. They turn the visit of the castle and gardens into an investigation of life in the seventeenth century.
  • The other games of the Fountain to enjoy the Park: The Hare and Tortoise, the Oak and the Bike, the Morale Perdue: more info on the other games of la Fontaine

coup de coeur : les costumes pour les enfants à enfiler avant les visites

VAUX-LE-VICOMTE IN FAMILY

  • Rental of electric carts (20 € 45 minutes): very nice and very convenient to visit and move in the park and join the statue of Hercules (at the bottom of the park). Guaranteed success with kids and teens!
  • The Styx, the river of the underworld  (duration approximately 1h30): this is a course, fun and interactive in the underground river, diverted by Le Nôtre in 1654. Feet in the water, equipped with waders boots and headlampYou will have to overcome a series of tests of agility and logic in the company of a professional actor, around the text of Jean de la Fontaine "The loves of Psyche and Cupid". In family (from 8 years and minimum 1m30). Price: 60 € the part for 2 to 6 players. Reservation highly recommended .

GREAT ANNUAL EVENTS

  • THE TRACK GAME DURING EASTER HOLIDAYS ,: the children will go to discover the life of the squirrel, emblem of Nicolas Fouquet
  • EASTER WEEKEND: EGG HUNTING the Easter weekend. More than 85,000 hidden eggs in the groves of the garden, Egg hunts for children every half hour and 5 adult egg hunts per day (without reservation). And also creative and gourmet workshops for children, including: engraving, make-up, chocolate-themed activities, etc. (registration on the spot)
  • Every Saturday evening from May 4th to October 5th: THE NIGHTS AT THE CANDLES : Vaux le Vicomte is famous for his visits and dinner by candlelight
  • SUNDAY JUNE 2: THE GREAT CENTURY DAY : visit in period costume of the Castle. Concours d'élégance, exchange of advice for the realization of costumes and lunches on the grass are on the agenda of this day placed under the sign of aesthetics and pleasure.
  • CHRISTMAS AT CHÂTEAU  : the fairy settled in Vaux-le-Vicomte at Christmas. One show a day, dream decorations, a magnificent Christmas tree in the Grand Salon and hundreds of candles.

Write A Comment

Une de nos sorties coup de coeur en famille

*E-billet immédiatement sur votre smartphone, pas besoin de les imprimer.

le Château de Vaux-le-Vicomte, une de nos sorties préférées en famille

ON AIME :  on aime tout à Vaux-le-Vicomte ! C’est un château et un parc extraordinaires
A DÉCOUVRIR  :  le nouveau parcours sonore pour enfant et adulte
pour les moins de 6 ans

NOUVEAU : LE PARCOURS SONORE IMMERSIF

C’est un voyage sonore spatialisé pour découvrir l’histoire passionnante de Fouquet et des grands personnages qui ont marqué l’histoire de Vaux-le-Vicomte. Vous êtes équipé d’un casque avec un son binaural ou son 3D (une qualité de son absolument bluffante). Des mini-capteurs détectent votre présence dans chaque pièce et l’histoire vous est raconté sur un parcours (entre 30mn et 1h30, en fonction de vos déplacements de pièce en pièce). Une prouesse de technologie !

  • Ce parcours sonore est compris dans le prix du billet d’entrée.
  • Le parcours adulte : c’est “L’Affaire Fouquet” qui vous plongera au cœur des grandes heures du château de Vaux-le-Vicomte. Vous revivrez les intrigues entre Nicolas Fouquet, Louis XIV, Le Nôtre, Vatel… Ce parcours sonore est proposé en français, anglais, allemand
  • Le parcours Jeune : “La fabuleuse histoire de Vaux” (écrit par l’écrivain et dramaturge Timothée de Fombelle). Au travers un joli conte, les enfants découvriront le château accompagnés par les personnages de Jean de La Fontaine, l’ami de Fouquet, et de Panache, un écureuil (emblême de Fouquet) volant, le génie (imaginaire) du domaine… Ce parcours sonore est proposé en français et en anglais

Ces parcours sonores immersifs ont été enregistrés par des comédiens, en costumes d’époques et dans le château. On entend le crépitement du feu de cheminée, les craquements de parquet et les froissements de tissus… Une mise en scène théâtrale remarquable. Ces deux parcours peuvent se faire simultanément et au même rythme. Ce parcours sonore ne remplace pas les audio guides (également compris dans le prix du billet).

VAUX-LE-VICOMTE AVEC DES ENFANTS

  • Visiter le châteaux en costume d’époque : vous pouvez louer des costumes d’époque pour les enfants (de 2 à 14 ans) et les adultes. Tarif de location : 4 € pour les enfants et 6 € les adultes.
  • Le livret d’énigme (un pour les 6-9 ans et un autre pour les 9-12 ans) et de jeux de pistes offert à l’entrée avec le billet d’entrée. Ils transforment la visite du château et des jardins en enquête sur la vie au XVIIe siècle.
  • Les autres jeux de la Fontaine pour profiter du Parc : Le Lièvre et la Tortue, le Chêne et le Vélo, la Morale Perdue : + d’infos sur les autres jeux de la Fontaine

coup de coeur : les costumes pour les enfants à enfiler avant les visites

VAUX-LE-VICOMTE EN FAMILLE

  • La location de voiturettes électriques (20€ les 45 minutes) : très sympa et très pratique pour visiter et se déplacer dans le parc et rejoindre la statue d’Hercule (au fond du parc). Succès garanti auprès des enfants et des ados !
  • Le Styx, la rivière des enfers  (durée 1h30 environ) : il s’agit d’un parcours, ludique et interactif dans la rivière souterraine, détournée par Le Nôtre en 1654. Les pieds dans l’eau, équipé de bottes cuissardes et de lampe frontale, vous devrez surmonter une série d’épreuves d’agilité et de logique en compagnie d’un comédien professionnel, autour du texte de Jean de la Fontaine « Les amours de Psyché et Cupidon ». En famille (dès 8 ans et minimum 1m30). Tarif : 60€ la partie pour 2 à 6 joueurs. Réservation fortement conseillée .

LES GRANDS ÉVÈNEMENTS ANNUELS

  • LE JEU DE PISTE PENDANT LES VACANCES DE PÂQUES , : les enfants partiront à la découverte de la vie de l’écureuil, emblème de Nicolas Fouquet
  • LE WEEK-END DE PÂQUES : LA CHASSE AUX OEUFS le week-end de Pâques . Plus de 85 000 œufs cachés dans les bosquets du jardin, des chasses aux oeufs pour les enfants toutes les demi-heures et 5 chasses aux oeufs pour adultes par jour (sans réservation). Et aussi des ateliers créatifs et gourmands pour les enfants, parmi lesquels : gravure, maquillage, activités sur le thème du chocolat etc. (inscription sur place)
  • TOUS LES SAMEDIS SOIRS DU 4 MAI AU 5 OCTOBRE : LES SOIRÉES AUX CHANDELLES : Vaux le Vicomte est célèbre pour ses visites et dîner aux chandelles
  • LE DIMANCHE 2 JUIN : LA JOURNÉE GRAND SIÈCLE : visite en costume d’époque du Château. Concours d’élégance, échanges de conseils pour la réalisation de costumes et déjeuners sur l’herbe sont au programme de cette journée placée sous le signe de l’esthétique et du plaisir.
  • NOËL AU CHÂTEAU  : la féerie s’installe à Vaux-le-Vicomte à Noël. Un spectacle par jour, des décorations de rêve, un magnifique sapin dressé dans le Grand Salon et des centaines de chandelles.

Écrire un commentaire