13 hectares of nature - over 800 varieties of trees
the trees of the Paris arboretum
  • WE love : a little-known park, a veritable living museum of the tree
  • Age : for everyone
  • Open all year from 9:30 am to 6 pm
  • Location: next to the Vincennes racecourse (Paris 12e)
  • Free: for everyone, all year round

the arboretum of Paris near the Bois de Vincennes

The Arboretum of Paris: the living museum of trees at the gates of Paris

  • The Arboretum of Paris is a living museum dedicated to trees and with an educational vocation
  • It covers 13 hectares and presents 1200 trees, 650 species of deciduous and coniferous treesA variety of environments, including a wetland and a limestone meadow, all in a natural setting
  • The center of the arboretum is dedicated to conifers. But there are also oaks and willows to the north, maples, lime trees and ash trees to the south... A small pond is home to the "caramel tree", whose leaves spread a sweet caramel smell in autumn when crumpled.
  • All the trees are labelled, so you won't miss any specimen!
  • The walk begins with the central path lined with maples and lime trees which leads to a magnificent yew tree several dozen metres high. Afterwards, you are free to follow the marked path under the canopy or to take the side paths. The map of the Paris Arboretum is here.
  • Among the 5 trees not to be missed : the giant sequoia, 25 m high, it is located in the centre of the arboretum, opposite the main entrance. The weeping cedar of the Atlasa funny tree that looks like the dog Pollux.The handkerchief tree (China)), which is planted at the edge of the pond near the small bridge (to the right of the main entrance). Napoleon pine whose bark seems to be composed of scales of several grey-green colours, strongly resembling a military lattice. The Coulter Pine or widowmaker treebeautiful pine tree. Chinese elm, very rare tree and in danger of extinction in its country of origin.

arboretum of Paris, the nice outing with children
school of Breuil parc de Vincennes

Practical information


Timetable:
View schedule details Every day of the year from 9:30 am to 6 pm.

Write A Comment

13 hectares de nature – plus de 800 variétés d’arbres
les arbres de l'arboretum de Paris
  • On aime : un parc méconnu, véritable musée vivant de l’arbre
  • Âge : pour tous
  • Ouvert toute l’année : de 9h30 à 18h
  • Lieu : à côté de l’hippodrome de Vincennes (Paris 12e)
  • Gratuit : pour tous, toute l’année

l'arboretum de Paris près du bois de Vincennes

L’Arboretum de Paris : le musée vivant de l’arbre aux portes de Paris

  • L’Arboretum de Paris est un musée vivant consacrés aux arbres et à vocation pédagogique
  • Il couvre 13 hectares et présente 1200 arbres, 650 essences de feuillus et conifères, différents milieux dont une zone humide et une prairie calcaire, le tout dans une ambiance naturelle
  • Le centre de l’arboretum est dédié aux conifères. Mais on y trouve aussi au nord les chênes et les saules, au sud les érables, tilleuls et frênes… Un petit étang accueille ” l’arbre au caramel “, dont les feuilles répandent une douce odeur de caramel en automne lorsqu’on les froisse
  • Tous les arbres sont étiquetés, vous ne manquerez aucun specimen !
  • On débute la promenade par l’allée centrale bordée d’érables et de tilleuls qui débouche sur un magnifique if de plusieurs dizaines de mètres. Après libre à vous de suivre le chemin balisé sous la canopée ou de prendre des chemins de traverse . Le plan de l’Arboretum de Paris est ici.
  • Parmi les 5 arbres à ne pas manquer : le séquoia géant, culminant à 25 m, il se trouve au centre de l’arboretum, face à l’entrée principale. Le cèdre pleureur de l’Atlas, un arbre amusant qui ressemble au chien Pollux.L’arbre aux mouchoirs (Chine), qui est planté au bord de la mare près du petit pont (à droite de l’entrée principale). Le pin Napoléon dont l’écorce semble être composée d’écailles de plusieurs couleurs gris-vert, ressemblant fort à un treillis militaire. Le Pin de Coulter ou arbre faiseur de veuves, pin magnifique. L’orme de Chine, arbre très rare et en danger d’extinction dans son pays d’origine.

arboretum de Paris, la sortie sympa avec des enfants
ecole du Breuil parc de Vincennes

Infos pratiques


Horaires :
Voir les détails des horaires Tous les jours de l'année de 9h30 à 18h

Écrire un commentaire