Fun family brunches in Paris

This weekend, we're programming a family brunch ! here is our best addresses restaurants or tea rooms in Paris (and in the suburbs) that offer brunch formulas and that welcome children (even toddlers) with enthusiasm and kindness! Animation, play areas, Kids menu, petanque, blackboard ... Kid Friendly Addresses  to have a good time with your family.

LE LOIR DANS LA TEIERE (4th)

3, rue des Rosiers, 4th - tel: +33 (0)1 42 72 90 61 - Metro Saint Paul

A warm and lively atmosphere for this restaurant and tea room with its worn-out tables and mismatched armchairs (it never fails to fill up). You will be delighted with their homemade cakes, especially their lemon meringue tart which will leave you with an unforgettable memory. Brunch formula very popular at weekends (Saturday and Sunday from 9.30am to 7.30pm). Tea room from 3pm.

VOSGES CARD (4th)

3, rue des Rosiers, 4th - tel: +33 (0)1 42 72 90 61 - Metro Saint Paul

An Art Deco institution at Place des Vosges!

It's simple, we like everything: its terrace in fine weather, its magnificent setting, its pastries and macaroons, its scrambled eggs, its club-sandwiches. It's expensive, but it's really good! You can also, if the weather is nice, taste all these marvels in the garden of the Place des Vosges and let your children play. Brunch during the week and at weekends from 11am.

NANASHI (3rd)

57, rue Charlot, 3rd - tel: +33 (0)1 - Metro Oberkampf

Parisian bento. Atmosphere bobo.

Organic French-Japanese cuisine revisited in a very successful way. Relaxed atmosphere. Play area dedicated to children with modelling clay workshops, construction games, colouring. Brunch at the weekend at 16€ for adults and 10€ for children.

HOTEL BACHAUMONT (2nd)

18, rue Bachaumont, 2nd - tel: +33 (0)1 81 66 47 00 - Metro Sentier

Hearty Sunday brunch with Sam the Pirate

The restaurant of this refined hotel offers a hearty and friendly brunch on Sundays. Sweet and sour buffet + hot dish, teas, coffees, water and juice: 37 euros. Children's formula: buffet + chicken and chips, 14 euros.

The big + : between 12:30 and 3:00 pm on Sundays, a Sam the pirate takes care of the children on the other side of the room while their parents have a quiet lunch. Reservation recommended.

NANASHI (10th)

31, rue de Paradis, 10e - tel: +33 (0)1 40 22 05 55 - Metro Poissonnière

The Parisian bento. Boo-hoo atmosphere!

A 10mn walk from the Bonne Nouvelle metro station. French-Japanese restaurant in vogue and rather bobo. A former chef from Rose Bakery is in charge. Kitchen open on a large room with coloured chandeliers. Here freshness and quality of products. It's organic and good. French Bentos around 16 € and dessert around 5,5 €.
The big plus: at the weekend, you can come for a brunch with your children. A play area is dedicated to them (modelling clay, construction games, colouring). Reservations are essential. For the children, good-tasting baby puree, bento and octopus sausage.

AT HE (11th)

4 Cité de l'Ameublement, 11th - tel. +33 (0)1 53 27 33 61 - Metro Faidherbe Chaligny

Incredible XXL games room in the basement

The big +: The room is equipped with cameras that send back to the screens in the restaurant. While the children play, the parents taste their Asian dishes. The children's menu, including access to the playroom: about 20 euros. It is advisable to book.

LES NICOIS (11th)

7 rue Lacharrière, 11th - tel. +33 (0)9 84 16 55 03 - Metro St Maur or St Ambroise

A different kind of brunch around a petanque!

Classic weekend brunch (28 €) with special Pitchoun formula at 15 €.

The big plus : At the weekend, for brunch, the petanque ground is transformed into a territory for pitchouns from 3 years old. An animator occupies them with colouring, animations, boules, toys ... while you sip your pastis.

SESAME (10th)

51, quai de Valmy, 10e - tel: +33 (0)1 42 49 03 21 - Metro Goncourt

Cool and nice atmosphere!

We go there because it's organic, it's on the Canal and the atmosphere is nice. Charming setting with New York accents. For children up to 7 years old, kids formula at 7 €: hard-boiled eggs or pasta + cottage cheese with honey or vanilla ice cream. Be careful, you can't book the brunch. Brunch on Saturday and Sunday from 11.30am to 3pm.

DAILY BREAD (8th)

68 Rue Pierre Charron 8e - tel: +33 (0)1 58 12 07 67 - Metro Georges V

Good and Bio!

A little away from the noise and bustle of the Champs-Elysees, the Pain Quotidien Charron opened its doors recently. A still confidential address, to enjoy a delicious organic or vegetarian brunch. The bread is made on site, the spread is homemade and the setting is very warm. A superb room in the basement overlooking the kitchen. TOP with the family. Every day from 8am to 10pm.

HYATT PARIS MADELEINE (8th)

24, boulevard Malesherbes, 8th - tel: +33 (0)1 55 27 12 34 - Metro Madeleine

Brunch and pastry workshop!

On Sundays, buffet brunch and hot dish served at the table from 12 noon. 55€ for adults and 36€ for children (workshop included). Booking is highly recommended.

The big +: Every Sunday, while parents enjoy their brunch, pastry workshop for 1h30 for 10 children (from 4 years old) with the Bogato house. The program changes every week: Waffles and Chantilly, shortbread, pancakes or cupcakes ...

THE KITCHEN OF THE ROYAL MONCEAU (8th)

37, avenue Hoche 8e - phone: +33 (0)1 42 99 88 00 - Metro Ternes or Charles de Gaulle Etoile

A luxury brunch in a beautiful hotel.

It's expensive but chic! Refined atmosphere of a great Parisian hotel, desserts... by Pierre Hermé and especially free culinary and artistic workshops on Saturdays for children from 5 years old. Count for brunch 88€ per person (50% for children from 6 to 12 years old, free for children under 6 years old) with a buffet formula. Reservation one week in advance is recommended. Terrace on sunny days. Saturday and Sunday, from 12:30 to 3:30 pm.

The big +: Animators take care of the children from 1pm to 3pm, in a place just for them, leaving parents time to enjoy brunch. Different culinary or artistic workshops every week.

THE WATERBOARD (12th)

75, avenue Daumesnil, 12e - tel: +33 (0)1 43 43 64 58 - Metro Gare de Lyon

A nice place at 5mn from the Gare de Lyon, under the "coulée verte", in an atypical room under stone vaults. Brunch on weekends around 23 €. Saturday and Sunday and public holidays, from 12h30 to 15h30

The big +: on Sundays from 12.30 to 3.30 pm a magician goes from table to table to captivate you and your children with his conjuring tricks. Please note, the beautiful terrace for sunny days, but it is not possible to book for this one.

THE 400 SHOTS (12th)

51, rue de Bercy (at the Cinémathèque), 12th - tel: +33 (0)1 43 44 18 72 - Metro Bercy

A brunch at the edge of the park of Bercy!

Brunch on Sunday. in the café restaurant of the Cinémathèque. The 400 shots previously installed behind the Buttes Chaumont settled there, on the edge of the park of Bercy. They brought with them the kid friendly formula!

The big + : On Sundays, your children play ... shadow puppets, giant slates, books, kaplas ...

JUSTIN (14th)

19, rue du Commandant René Mouchotte, 14e - tel: +33 (0)1 44 36 44 36 - Metro Montparnasse

A brunch for the little ones

Baby Brunch every Sunday from 12:15 to 4:00 pm at the Pullmann Paris Montparnasse. And each one with its own buffet.

The big +: indoor garden, games and professional entertainers with 4 universes that are reserved for children.

CAFE OZ (14th)

3, place Denfert-Rochereau, 14e - tel: +33 (0)1 45 38 76 77 - Metro Denfert Rochereau

A brunch for the little ones

cafe oz paris brunch

More Info
All-you-can-eat buffet formula (half price for children). Terrace in summer. Sunday brunch from 11.30am to 4pm.

The big plus : Animations planned for the children during the brunch. 2 animators take care of them (make-up, colouring, games ...).

THE WAREHOUSE (14th)

7, rue Francis de Pressensé, 14e - tel: +33 (0)1 45 40 07 50 - Metro Pernety

An all-you-can-eat buffet brunch

Brunch every Sunday at 12 and 2pm. All-you-can-eat buffet formula at 31 € (12 € for children). Nice terrace in summer.

A MOTHER A GIRL (15th)

43, boulevard de Garibaldi, 15th - phone: +33 (0)9 54 04 04 80 - Metro Ségur or Lecourbe

A brunch only on privatization

♥ ♥ Another address like no other in the "Food-in-shop" section. Brunch on request. The setting is charming and the welcome is pleasant.

RIVER COFFEE

146, Quai de Stalingrad, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux - phone: +33 (0)1 40 93 50 20

Lunch on the water, with entertainment for children

Located between the Seine and the 15th, not far from the Aquaboulevard! A barge to have lunch on the water. No brunch formulas, but we tell you because the animations for children are great!

The big plus: on weekends from 12.30 to 3.30 pm, entertainers keep the children busy after lunch: angling, make-up, preparation of popcorn.

CARETTE TROCADERO

4, place du Trocadéro, 16e - phone: +33 (0)1 47 27 98 85 - Metro Trocadéro

An Art Deco institution in Paris

It's simple, we like everything: its terrace in fine weather, its magnificent setting, its pastries and macaroons, its scrambled eggs, its club-sandwiches. It's expensive, but it's really good! You can also, if the weather is nice, taste all these marvels in the gardens of the Trocadéro. Brunch during the week and at weekends from 11am.

THE BIRD PAVILION (16th)

Jardin d'acclimatation, route de la Muette, 16e - tel: +33 (0)1 45 02 11 61 - Metro Sabins

Plates will be well stocked at the Pavillon des Oiseaux where no less than 3 buffets are offered. Brunch for children is 15 €, that for adults is 32 €. The place is ideal if you take your children to the Acclimatization garden: rides, games, little train. Brunch on Sundays from 12.00. You will appreciate the setting and the veranda when the weather is nice.
The big plus: a clown who goes from table to table for the happiness of the youngest. Also make-up and balloon sculpture.

POLPO (92)

47, quai Michelet, 92300 Levallois-Perret - tel: +33 (0)1 41 34 32 86 - Metro Pont de Levallois

The brunch on a barge. Located near the bridge of Levallois with a magnificent view of the Ile de la Jatte. The brunch (39€ for adults and 17€ for children) is very copious in the form of 2 buffets with a large choice of seafood but also with the traditional scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries ...
The big plus : An animator takes care of the children, in a place for them, leaving the parents time to enjoy the brunch. In the summer, you think you're on the open sea on the terrace and you abandon yourself deliciously in the sun...

Les brunchs sympas en famille à Paris

Ce week-end, on programme un brunch en famille ! Voici nos meilleures adresses de restaurants ou salons de thé à Paris (et en banlieue) qui proposent des formules “brunch” et qui accueillent les enfants (même les tout-petits) avec enthousiasme et bienveillance ! Animation, espaces jeux, menu Kids, terrain de pétanque, tableau noir… Des adresses Kid Friendly  pour passer un agréable moment en famille.

LE LOIR DANS LA THEIERE (4e)

3, rue des Rosiers, 4e – tél. : +33 (0)1 42 72 90 61 – Métro Saint Paul

Une ambiance chaleureuse et animée pour ce restaurant et salon de thé avec ses tables usées et ses fauteuils dépareillés (ça ne désemplit pas). On se régale avec leurs gâteaux maison, surtout leur tarte au citron meringuée qui vous laissera un souvenir impérissable. Formule brunch très prisée le week-end (samedi et dimanche de 9h30 à 19h30). Salon de thé à partir de 15h.

CARETTE DES VOSGES (4e)

3, rue des Rosiers, 4e – tél. : +33 (0)1 42 72 90 61 – Métro Saint Paul

Une institution Art Déco Place des Vosges !

C’est simple, on aime tout : sa terrasse aux beaux jours, son cadre magnifique, ses pâtisseries et macarons, ses oeufs brouillés, ses club-sandwichs. C’est cher, mais c’est vraiment bon ! Vous pouvez aussi s’il fait beau déguster toutes ces merveilles dans le jardin de la place des Vosges et laissez vos enfants jouer. Brunch en semaine et le week-end à partir de 11h.

NANASHI (3e)

57, rue Charlot, 3e – tél. : +33 (0)1 – Métro Oberkampf

Le bento parisien. Ambiance bobo

Cuisine bio franco japonaise revisitée très réussie. Ambiance décontractée. Espace de jeux dédié aux enfants avec ateliers de pâtes à modeler, jeux de constructions, coloriages. Brunch le week-end à 16€ pour les grands et 10€ pour les petits.

HÔTEL BACHAUMONT (2e)

18, rue Bachaumont, 2e – tél. : +33 (0)1 81 66 47 00 – Métro Sentier

Brunch copieux le dimanche avec Sam le Pirate

Le restaurant de cet hôtel raffiné propose un brunch copieux et convivial le dimanche. Buffet sucré-salé +plat chaud, thés, cafés, eaux et jus : 37 euros. Formule enfant : buffet + poulet-frites, 14 euros.

Le grand + : entre 12h30 et 15h le dimanche, un Sam le pirate s’occupe des enfants de l’autre côté de la pièce pendant que leurs parents déjeunent tranquillement. Réservation conseillée.

NANASHI (10e)

31, rue de Paradis, 10e – tél. : +33 (0)1 40 22 05 55 – Métro Poissonnière

Le bento parisien. Ambiance bobo !

A 10mn à pied du métro Bonne Nouvelle. Restaurant franco japonais en vogue et plutôt bobo. C’est un ancien cuisinier de chez Rose Bakery qui est au commande. Cuisine ouverte sur une grande salle aux lustres colorés. Ici fraîcheur et qualité des produits. C’est bio et bon. Bentos français autour de 16 € et dessert environ 5,5 €.
Le grand + : le week-end, on vient bruncher avec ses enfants. Un espace de jeux leur est dédié (pâte à modeler, jeux de construction, coloriage). Il faut impérativement réserver. Pour les enfants, purée de bébé good goût, bento et sa saucisse pieuvre.

CHEZ HE (11e)

4 Cité de l’Ameublement, 11e – tél. +33 (0)1 53 27 33 61 – Métro Faidherbe Chaligny

Incroyable salle de jeux XXL au sous sol

Le grand + : La salle est équipée de caméras qui renvoient aux écrans dans le resto. Pendant que les enfants jouent, les parents dégustent leurs petits plats asiatiques. Le menu enfant, accès à la salle de jeux compris : environ 20 euros. Il est conseillé de réserver.

LES NICOIS (11e)

7 rue Lacharrière, 11e – tél. +33 (0)9 84 16 55 03 – Métro St Maur ou saint-Ambroise

Le brunch différent autour d’une pétanque !

Brunch classique le week-end (28 €) avec formule spéciale Pitchoun à 15 €.

Le grand + : Le week-end, pour le brunch, le terrain de pétanque se transforme en territoire pour les pitchouns dès 3 ans. Un animateur les occupe avec coloriage, animations, boules, jouets … pendant que vous sirotez votre pastis.

SESAME (10e)

51, quai de Valmy, 10e – tél. : +33 (0)1 42 49 03 21 – Métro Goncourt

Ambiance cool et sympa !

On y va parce que c’est bio, c’est au bord du Canal et que l’ambiance est sympa. Cadre charmant aux accents new-yorkais. Pour les enfants jusqu’à 7 ans, formule kids à 7 € : oeufs coque ou pâtes + fromage blanc au miel ou glace vanille. Attention, on ne peut pas réserver le brunch. Brunch le samedi et le dimanche de 11h30 à 15h

LE PAIN QUOTIDIEN (8e)

68 Rue Pierre Charron 8e – tél. : +33 (0)1 58 12 07 67 – Métro Georges V

Bon et Bio !

Un peu à l’écart du bruit et de l’agitation des Champs-Elysées, le Pain Quotidien Charron a ouvert ses portes il y a peu. Une adresse encore confidentielle, pour déguster un délicieux brunch bio ou végétarien. Le pain est fait sur place, la pate à tartiner est faite maison et le cadre est hyper chaleureux. Une superbe salle au sous-sol avec vue sur la cuisine. TOP en famille. Tous les jours de 8h à 22h

HYATT PARIS MADELEINE (8e)

24, boulevard Malesherbes, 8e – tél. : +33 (0)1 55 27 12 34 – Métro Madeleine

Brunch et atelier patisserie !

Le dimanche, formule brunch buffet et plat chaud servi à table à partir de 12h. 55 € pour les adultes et 36€ pour les enfants (atelier compris). Réservation très conseillée.

Le grand + : Tous les dimanches, pendant que les parents savourent leur brunch, atelier patisserie pendant 1h30 pour 10 enfants (à partir de 4 ans) avec la maison Bogato. Le programme change chaque semaine : Gaufres et Chantilly, sablés, pancakes ou encore cupcakes…

LA CUISINE DU ROYAL MONCEAU (8e)

37, avenue Hoche 8e – tél. : +33 (0)1 42 99 88 00 – Métro Ternes ou Charles de Gaulle Etoile

Un brunch de luxe dans un très bel hôtel.

C’est cher mais chic ! Ambiance raffinée d’un grand hôtel parisien, desserts… de Pierre Hermé et surtout ateliers culinaires et artistiques gratuits le samedi pour les enfants à partir de 5 ans. Compter pour le brunch 88€ par personne (50% pour les enfants de 6 à 12 ans, gratuit pour les moins de 6 ans) avec une formule buffet. La réservation une semaine à l’avance est conseillée. Terrasse aux beaux jours. Samedi et dimanche, de 12h30 à 15h30

Le grand + : Des animateurs s’occupent des enfants de 13h à 15h, dans un endroit juste pour eux, laissant aux parents le temps de profiter du brunch. Ateliers culinaires ou artistiques différents chaque semaine.

L’ARROSOIR (12e)

75, avenue Daumesnil, 12e – tél. : +33 (0)1 43 43 64 58 – Métro Gare de Lyon

Un lieu sympa à 5mn de la gare de Lyon, sous la coulée verte, dans une salle atypique sous des voûtes en pierre. Brunch le week-end autour de 23 €. Samedi et dimanche et jours fériés, de 12h30 à 15h30

Le grand + : le dimanche de 12h30 à 15h30 un magicien passe de table en table subjuguer vos enfants et vous avec ses tours de prestidigitation. A noter, la belle terrasse pour les beaux jours, mais il n’est pas possible de réserver pour celle-ci.

LES 400 COUPS (12e)

51, rue de Bercy (à la Cinémathèque), 12e – tél. : +33 (0)1 43 44 18 72 – Métro Bercy

Un brunch au bord du parc de Bercy !

Brunch le dimanche. dans le café restaurant de la Cinémathèque. Les 400 coups précédemment installés derrière les Buttes Chaumont se sont installés là bas, au bord du parc de Bercy. Ils ont apporté avec eux la formule kid friendly !

Le grand + : Le dimanche, vos enfants jouent … des ombres chinoises, des ardoises géantes, des livres, des kaplas …

JUSTIN (14e)

19, rue du Commandant René Mouchotte, 14e – tél. : +33 (0)1 44 36 44 36 ‎ – Métro Montparnasse

Un brunch pour les tout-petits

Baby Brunch tous les dimanches de 12h15 à 16h au Pullmann Paris Montparnasse. Et chacun son buffet.

Le grand + : jardin intérieur, jeux et animateurs professionnels avec 4 univers qui sont réservés aux enfants.

CAFE OZ (14e)

3, place Denfert-Rochereau, 14e – tél. : +33 (0)1 45 38 76 77 – Métro Denfert Rochereau

Un brunch pour les tout-petits

brunch cafe oz paris

+ d’Infos
Formule buffet à volonté (à moitié prix pour les enfants). Terrasse en été. Brunch le dimanche de 11h30 à 16h

Le grand + : Animations prévues pour les enfants pendant le brunch. 2 animatrices s’occupent d’eux (maquillage, coloriage, jeux …).

L’ENTREPÔT (14e)

7, rue Francis de Pressensé, 14e – tél. : +33 (0)1 45 40 07 50 – Métro Pernety

Un brunch avec buffet à volonté

Brunch tous les dimanches à 12h et 14h. Formule buffet à volonté à 31 € (12 € pour les enfants). Belle terrasse en été

UNE MERE UNE FILLE (15e)

43, boulevard de Garibaldi, 15e – tél. : +33 (0)9 54 04 04 80 – Métro Ségur ou Lecourbe

Un brunch uniquement sur privatisation

♥ ♥ Une autre adresse pas comme les autres dans la rubrique “Food-in-shop”. Brunch sur demande de privatisation. Le cadre est charmant et l’accueil agréable

RIVER CAFE

146, Quai de Stalingrad, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux – tél.: +33 (0)1 40 93 50 20

Le déjeuner sur l’eau, avec animations pour les enfants

Situé entre la Seine et le 15ème, pas très loin de l’Aquaboulevard ! Une péniche pour déjeuner sur l’eau. Pas de formules brunch, mais on vous l’indique car les animations pour les enfants sont top !

Le grand + : le week-end de 12h30 à 15h30, des animateurs occupent les enfants après le repas : pêche à la ligne, maquillage, préparation de pop corn.

CARETTE TROCADERO

4, place du Trocadéro, 16e – tél.: +33 (0)1 47 27 98 85 – Métro Trocadéro

Une institution Art Déco à Paris

C’est simple, on aime tout : sa terrasse aux beaux jours, son cadre magnifique, ses pâtisseries et macarons, ses oeufs brouillés, ses club-sandwichs. C’est cher, mais c’est vraiment bon ! Vous pouvez aussi s’il fait beau déguster toutes ces merveilles dans les jardins du Trocadéro. Brunch en semaine et le week-end à partir de 11h.

LE PAVILLON DES OISEAUX (16e)

Jardin d’acclimatation, route de la Muette, 16e – tél. : +33 (0)1 45 02 11 61 – Métro Sabins

Les assiettes seront bien garnies au Pavillon des Oiseaux où pas moins de 3 buffets vous sont proposés. Le brunch pour enfant est à 15 €, celui pour les adultes à 32 €. L’endroit est idéal si vous emmenez vos enfants au jardin d’Acclimatation : manèges, jeux, petit train. Brunch le dimanche dès 12h. On appréciera le cadre et la véranda quand il fait beau.
Le grand + : un clown qui passe de table en table pour le bonheur des plus jeunes. Egalement maquillage et sculpture de ballons.

POLPO (92)

47, quai Michelet, 92300 Levallois-Perret ‎ – tél. : +33 (0)1 41 34 32 86 – Métro Pont de Levallois

Le brunch sur une péniche. Situé tout près du pont de Levallois avec une magnifique vue sur l’Île de la Jatte. Le brunch (39€ pour les grands et 17€ pour les petits) est très copieux sous forme de 2 buffets avec un grand choix de produits de la mer mais aussi avec les traditionnels oeufs brouillés, bacon, viennoiseries…
Le grand + : Un animateur s’occupe des enfants, dans un endroit pour eux, laissant aux parents le temps de profiter du brunch. L’été on se croit en pleine mer sur la terrasse et on s’abandonne délicieusement au soleil…