Commemorations of the Liberation of Paris - Free Events
August 24 and 25, 2019


WE love
: Celebrating the 75th anniversary of the liberation of Paris
Age :  for everyone
When:  August 24 and 25, 2019
Location:  Several places and events
celebrations gratuites pour les 75 ans de la libération de Paris

75th anniversary of the liberation of Paris

 

  • Several free events to celebrate the 75th anniversary of the liberation of Paris...
  • On the programme for this commemorative day: parades, ceremonies, balls and the opening of the new Liberation Museum in Paris.
  • August 24th: the town hall of the 15th organizes several events including 2.30 pm a parade with 170 reconstructors and 35 vintage vehicles from Linois Street to André Citroën Park and 20:30 a big ball on the place of the Town Hall of the 15th
  • August 25th: great freedom parade with vintage vehicles and jazz band. from the square of August 25, 1944 (Paris 14th), at the very place where General Leclerc and his men entered Paris on August 25, 1944. The parade will pass by the Avenue du General Leclerc. The arrival is scheduled at 16h in Denfert-Rochereau.
  • Sunday, August 25 at 18:30: Opening of the brand new Museum of the Liberation of Paris.  A wonderful new museum dedicated to Paris under the occupation and its liberation, it highlights the resistance movements, particularly the figures of Jean Moulin and General Leclerc. Good to know, the museum is free all year round.

 

Write A Comment

Commémorations de la libération de Paris — Événements Gratuits
Les 24 et 25 août 2019


On aime
: fêter les 75 ans de la libération de Paris
Âge :  pour tous
Quand :  les 24 et 25 août 2019
Lieu :  Plusieurs lieux et événements
celebrations gratuites pour les 75 ans de la libération de Paris

75ème anniversaire de la libération de Paris

 

  • Plusieurs événements gratuits pour célébrer les 75 ans de la libération de Paris
  • Au programme de cette journée commémorative : défilés, cérémonies, bals et ouverture du nouveau musée de la Libération de Paris
  • le 24 août : la mairie du 15ème organise plusieurs événements dont notamment à 14h30 un défilé avec 170 reconstituants et 35 véhicules d’époque au départ de la rue Linois vers le parc André Citroën et à 20h30 un grand bal sur la place de la Mairie du 15ème
  • Le 25 août : grand défilé de la liberté avec véhicules d’époque et jazz band. de la place du 25 août 1944 (Paris 14e), à l’endroit même où le Général Leclerc et ses hommes sont entrés dans Paris le 25 août 1944. Le défilé passera par l’Avenue du Général Leclerc.  L’arrivée est prévue à 16h à Denfert-Rochereau.
  • Dimanche 25 août à 18h30 : Ouverture du tout nouveau musée de la libération de Paris.  Formidable nouveau musée consacré à Paris sous l’occupation et sa libération. Il met en avant les mouvements de la résistance autour notamment des figures de Jean Moulin et du Général Leclerc. Bon à savoir, le musée est gratuit toute l’année.

 

Écrire un commentaire