WE love
: Brilliant, breathtaking, ruffling, cheering
Age :  from 12 years
Duration:  Until December 31
Location:   Theater of the Royal Palace (Paris 1st)
Edmond, la pièce de théâtre d'Alexandre Michalik au theatre du Palais Royal
  • Edmond, Alexis Michalik's latest success story traces the creation of "Cyrano de Bergerac".
  • The play imagines the crazy days in which young Rostand (29) composed Cyrano de Bergerac in record time.
  • Based on real facts, imagining the rest, Michalik with Edmond, describes how indebted and uninspired, Edmond Rostand, manages to convince the illustrious Constant Coquelin to play in his next piece which he has only the idea, a few lines and a title: "Cyrano de Bergerac".
  • The piece borrows from all genres : cinema, soap opera, television, comics, boulevard and mixes the authentic and the fictional with a devilish skill and a pretty sense of lies.
  • We meet in Edmond, Sarah Bernhardt, Feydeau, Labiche and even Ravel! The paintings are linked with a speed, an efficiency that cut the breath.
  • Taken by intrigue, one laughs, one is moved, one is exasperated, just as before Cyrano de Bergerac.
  • Edmond is a joyful comedy, virtuoso and full of good words. The actors are happy to tell their story, and the audience is delighted to hear them.
  • 12 actors on stage to interpret more than 30 characters. It's brilliant and full of panache. "Amazing, ruffling, cheering ..." says the unanimous press. Edmond won 5 Molières in 2017, including the French author Molières, the director of the private theater, and the best private theater show.
  • Alexis Michalik, a young author today very well known, has a style of his own.
  • He stages mise en abimes thanks to sophisticated and vertiginous stories, crazy stories but always a little true. His virtuosity in the service of history and stories brought to the theater a young audience eager for emotions and furious narrations.
  • His three pieces "The Bearer of History"," The Circle of Illusionists "and" Edmond ", are built on the same principle. Stories that fit together to tell a story inspired by history! "I'm wearing a story. I crossed the road of a story so incredible, so extraordinary that it changed my life, it became my life. "Thus began, in 2012, the first piece of Alexis Michalik, a formula announcing many stories to come. A recipe perhaps, but which meets each time its audience and success.
  • Each of his 3 pieces have won several Molières.
See the trailer of the show

Practical information


Timetable:
View schedule details

Write A Comment

– Théâtre –

On aime
: Brillant, stupéfiant, ébouriffant, réjouissant
Âge :  dès 12 ans
Durée :  Jusqu’au 31 décembre
Lieu :   Théâtre du Palais Royal (Paris 1er)
Edmond, la pièce de théâtre d'Alexandre Michalik au theatre du Palais Royal
  • Edmond, la dernière pièce à succès d’Alexis Michalik retrace la création de « Cyrano de Bergerac ».
  • La pièce imagine les folles journées durant lesquelles le jeune Rostand (29 ans) a composé Cyrano de Bergerac en un temps record.
  • S’appuyant sur des faits réels, imaginant le reste, Michalik avec Edmond, décrit comment endetté et sans inspiration, Edmond Rostand, parvient à convaincre l’illustre Constant Coquelin de jouer dans sa prochaine pièce dont il n’a que l’idée, quelques lignes et un titre : « Cyrano de Bergerac ».
  • La pièce emprunte à tous les genres : au cinéma, au feuilleton, à la télévision, au comics, au boulevard et mêle l’authentique et le fictionnel avec une diabolique habileté et un joli sens du mensonge.
  • On rencontre dans Edmond, Sarah Bernhardt, Feydeau, Labiche et même Ravel ! Les tableaux s’enchaînent avec une rapidité, une efficacité qui coupent le souffle.
  • Pris par l’intrigue, on rit, on s’émeut, on s’exaspère, exactement comme devant Cyrano de Bergerac.
  • Edmond est une comédie joyeuse, virtuose et remplie de bons mots. Les acteurs sont ravis de raconter leur histoire, et le public est ravi de les entendre.
  • 12 comédiens sur scène pour interpréter plus de 30 personnages. C’est brillant et plein de panache. “Stupéfiant, ébouriffant, réjouissant … ” dit la presse unanime. Edmond a remporté 5 Molières en 2017, dont les Molières de l’auteur francophone, de metteur en scène du théâtre privé, et du meilleur spectacle du théâtre privé.
  • Alexis Michalik, jeune auteur aujourd’hui très reconnu, a un style bien à lui.
  • Il met en scène des mises en abimes grâce à des récits sophistiqués et vertigineux, des histoires folles mais toujours un peu vraies. Sa virtuosité au service de l’Histoire et des histoires a amené au théâtre un jeune public avide d’émotions et de narrations endiablées.
  • Ses trois pièces “Le Porteur d’Histoire“, “le Cercle des illusionnistes” et “Edmond”, sont bâties sur le même principe. Des histoires qui s’emboitent les unes dans les autres pour raconter une histoire inspirée de l’Histoire ! “Moi je porte une histoire. J’ai croisé la route d’une histoire tellement incroyable, tellement extraordinaire qu’elle a changé ma vie, qu’elle est devenue ma vie.” Ainsi commençait, en 2012, la première pièce d’Alexis Michalik, une formule annonciatrice de nombreuses histoires à venir. Une recette peut-être, mais qui rencontre chaque fois son public et le succès.
  • Chacune de ses 3 pièces ont remporté plusieurs Molières.
Voir la bande annonce du spectacle

Infos pratiques


Horaires :
Voir les détails des horaires

Écrire un commentaire